Honda Talon Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have not yet pulled the trigger on a new Talon. I've been trying to research all products. First, let me tell you that I am totally new to the whole SXS thing. Just want one for the wife and I to explore with when we go camping. My question to you owners is: Now that you've had your SXS for awhile, what do you wish you would have known before making the purchase? What would you do differently if you could start over? When I look at the RZR's and other brands, I see so many more features like onboard gps, ride command and winches, tailgates and bumpers, bead-lock wheels etc included in the original price. Don't get me wrong, I'm in this forum because I want a Talon. 2 things I've noticed though: 1) They seem pretty stripped down to start with, and 2) The dealers all seem to think they have to get MSRP plus almost a grand for "destination" fees, deal dock, prep (another $500) etc, etc. Kind of like there's a shortage and you can take it or leave it. Your advice is appreciated.
Thank you for your help.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I'm about to buy my Talon next month so I will be following your post, you have some great questions.

·
Registered
86 Posts
2019 X

100 miles

-front differential seal leaking
-right front shock had no gas from 1.5 miles
-1 open recall

-Suspension SUCKS! East coast rider - rocky trails and woods - suspension is very very harsh. Changed tender springs - that helped but nowhere close to I hate to say my RZR XP - with stock suspension that machine was actually plush.

-Machine lerches which makes throttle feel choppy at low speeds - so for woods riding the lerchy feeling is always there - very weird. Still getting used to it.

Love the fit and finish of the machine, DCT and engine combo is primo. Being able to slap a paddle because you can makes me smile ear to ear. Drove a YXZ SS and while a blast - having to shift ALL the time isn’t for me.