Honda Talon Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all. and thanks for all the information available to all. i've been devouring it. the desert and mountains around here are as awesome on four wheels as on 4 legs! and a lot more horsepower for sure!

the machine has been trouble-free so far. at the 100 mile service i switched out the stock wheels/tires for these in the pictures: 4 wheels pro armor 15 x7 with BFG Mud-Terrain T/A Baja 32x10.00 R15 NHS tires. i have them at 10 psi right now. i'll post this question on wheels and tires, but this change has resulted in the front end width being about 2" wider than the rear. it seems to handle just fine, but should it have spacers to equalize that width? any benefit/worry as to parts wear as well as performance either way? thanks for any thoughts, i'm a total novice in the sxs world. i'm driving to wy tonight for christmas so will be offline for a couple of days.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·