Honda Talon Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Talon forum and have a 1000X Live Valve coming in. I reside and ride mostly in the Cable- Lake Namakagon area. Also have taken trips to the Black Hills.
I come from a 2019 Yamaha Wolverine X2. The Wolverine was a good machine but I wanted a better suspension and the Rmax wasn't doing it for me.
So it is time to start looking at accessories. I'm curious, what are the top upgrades and accessories that you recommend?

·
Registered
2021 1000X Live Valve
167 Posts
I also came off a 2019 Wolverine X2. The Wolv was a little go anywhere goat, but in going to the Talon what I wanted most was a suspension upgrade (I love the Live Valve!). As for upgrades: Wheels and tires were the biggest one for me. JsportSXS front bumper, spare tire carrier, 1.5" spacers for the back, and intrusion bar. Honda OEM skid plates, side and a-arm protectors, etc. Honda OEM light bar.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I also came off a 2019 Wolverine X2. The Wolv was a little go anywhere goat, but in going to the Talon what I wanted most was a suspension upgrade (I love the Live Valve!). As for upgrades: Wheels and tires were the biggest one for me. JsportSXS front bumper, spare tire carrier, 1.5" spacers for the back, and intrusion bar. Honda OEM skid plates, side and a-arm protectors, etc. Honda OEM light bar.
Thanks for the input. What size wheels and tires did you go with?
Excuse my ignorance... but what is an intrusion bar? Still learning the Talon.

·
Registered
2021 1000X Live Valve
167 Posts