Honda Talon Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I need your help please.

I am inquiring about the claim from a rental company that stated that I operated a 2020 Talon for an hour with my young kids; there were three families, and 3 Talons. They stated that the front "knuckles and rims" needed replacement. We took a Talon 1000R out on the Oregon dunes and since I had never operated one of these before, we took it really conservatively.

The claims basis is that they assumed I went down a 'razor' hill? Like a hidden or sudden dune hill... I'm not sure what they are called.

It seemed really awkward that of all the Talons, the inspection crew immediately ran over to the Talon I was in, then said you ruined the rims and suspension.

The photos show what was apparently the damage. Does this sound legit from your experience?

Thank you for any insights

·
Registered
2020 1000x 4 Live Valve
68 Posts
Hey bud, so I’m no expert but you have two pics each show a different finish on the inside of the rim. One looks raw( machined) and the other black. Not sure why that is on the same machine. See some paint chips on the a arms but don’t appear to be from damage rather just chips( powder coating is lacking strength on these) only thing I wonder is how the rim lost all the powder coat on the inside lip. But still is on the other rim. Sounds like a bs deal to me. Good luck bud🤨

·
Registered
100 Posts
Did it get bottomed out hard? There is sand packed up on the front bumper and a-arm...or at least the pics look like it.

·
Registered
2020 Honda Talon 1000X 4 Live Valve
101 Posts
Hello,

I need your help please.