Honda Talon Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a Jackson turbo kit on my 2020 talon. i am thinking for the fun of it i am going to start doing some upgrades to it.. need some ideas, im fairly new to having a turbo to play with but i have done a lot of research with others like Polaris and can am.
im curious to find out what is the limit with this engine before she comes apart. and with the trans. being that the jacson kit does not void warentee and that is around 150 hp at what 8psi?
i think i can bump the boost with a controller on the wast gate. programing is one of the things i need to figure out. i need a way to play with fuel and timing. what programmers can i adjust things? or do i need a stand alone aftermarket computer system to do this correctly.

side note. after doing a bunch of reading about turbocharging, i think i may need to step down the pistons to 8 to 1 ish.

i wonder how much she will take before the studs will need to be replaced.
anyways this is just the begining of my ramblings on what i have been pondering to do with this talon. i think i should be able to achive 200 hp with it but im sure im going to have to beef the motor up a bit.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
had a few questions for Jackson so i gave them a call today. some good info, so i figured i would pass it along.

asked about future upgrade kit.. was told today that they are working on a racing kit to add to the current turbo kit. it will have things like 2 bigger injectors and a better fuel pump. he was very reluctant with the info but i got a few things from him like that at 15psi boost they could not give it enough fuel with the current injector fuel pump combo.