Honda Talon Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This was our big test weekend. I have driven every side by side on the market over the last two years. We've been on many runs with many makes and models. I have a lot of experience with multiple machines. Now bear in mind this is my first run with the Honda Talent In the Dunn's. As an overall 8 day test, I'm was very surprised at how great it did in the sand with no paddles. I was able to go anywhere the paddle cars went, I went everywhere the big sand buggies went, Quads and 2 wheelers. This thing was able to do everything I threw at it. It went up faces that other sxs could not. I never felt underpowered (I am not turbo), never felt too heavy, at no point did I feel like I was going to roll it (don't get me wrong I got close a few times just seeing how hard I could push it) My wife had a few OMG moments, but in the end, she felt very safe in it. By the way, everyone told me I would have to turbo it, after this week I see no need to. it has all the power you need to dune any dune you want to go. Stay tuned for more video this is only one of my from my week in Glamis

·
Registered
15 Posts